Mission of the ATEC School Community Council

Act as an advisory council and communicate between ATEC and our community to dialogue issues of concern, be an advocate for the school and our students. To focus on increasing student achievement through the ATEC’s School Improvement and LAND Trust Plans.

ATEC’s School Community Council (SCC) is made up of parent representatives, administration, Alpine School Board, and staff. We meet monthly and discuss issues concerning the students at ATEC. We are involved in the following areas:

  • School Improvement Plan: as a team, we help come up with this plan.
  • LAND Trust Money: we help plan how LAND Trust Money is spent at ATEC each year.
  • Other issues that pertain to ATEC.

The ATEC SCC meets the second Wednesday of each month at 11:00AM in the conference room unless otherwise indicated. Anyone is welcome to attend.

School Community Council Members

Maria Cordner                 Chairperson (3 yr.)

Nancy Christiansen         Vice Chair (3 yr.)
Peggy Howell                   Parent Rep. (2 yr.)
Beverly Endicott              Parent Rep. (2 yr.)
Laura Jackson                  Parent Rep. (1 yr.)

John Hughes                 Admin/Principal               801-610-8186

Adam Hammond         Faculty Rep                       801-610-8186
Cindy Davis                   District CC                         801-610-8400
Sarah Beeson               ASD Board Member        801-610-8400

SCC Meeting Schedule, Minutes & Agenda